The Countdown has begun

9 months ago By Paul Hatt

Just 24 hours until the 2017/18 fixtures are released

The tension is building as the clock ticks down to the release of the EVO-STIK NPL fixtures for the new campaign.

With the extension of the league sponsorship, there has been a renaming of the three divisions for the upcoming season with them now being titled EVO-STIK Premier Division, EVO-STIK North and EVO-STIK South.

The teams will begin the 2017/18 season on Saturday 12 August 2017, battling through 38 weeks until it concludes on Saturday 28 April 2018.

Amongst the teams coming into the NPL this time around are Altrincham, Alvechurch, Atherton Collieries, Cleethorpes Town, Peterborough Sports, South Shields and Stalybridge Celtic, who join the other 61 clubs in making up the NPL.

Scarborough Athletic will be as keen as any other club to see the fixtures as they make an emotional return to the town after a decade playing in exile in Bridlington and begin hosting games at the Flamingo Land Stadium.

Look out for news of the release of the fixtures from 10am on Thursday 13 July on all our media platforms.

Follow us: @evostikleague on Twitter | Facebook

Where next?

The 2017/18 season starts here and now! The EVO-STIK NPL’s fans, players and officials are running the rule over their fixtures for the upcoming season following their official release this morning.
Date change for Dan Wilkinson Memorial Game Fixture moved from 18 July to 04 August

Match centre

Senior The EVO-STIK Premier Division

Latest photos

The Evo-Stik League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.