Play-off winners: Witton Albion and Ilkeston FC

6 years ago By Tom Snee

Promotion to Premier Division for winners

Witton Albion and Ilkeston FC are celebrating tonight after clinching promotion to the Premier Division, following wins over Curzon Ashton and Leek Town respectively.

A brace from Ashley Stott and a late Alex Titchiner strike saw Albion triumph 3-0 in front of 986 at Tameside Stadium, while the Robins secured promotion at the first attempt with a 2-0 win over Leek Town - Matt Richards and Daryll Thomas with the goals.

Both sides will now compete in the Evo-Stik NPL Premier Division for the 2012/13 season.

In the Premier Division play-off semi finals, Bradford Park Avenue beat Hednesford Town 5-0 at the Horsfall Stadium, while FC United of Manchester beat Chorley 2-0 in front of 2,754 at Victory Park.

Where next?

LEAGUE FAIR PLAY Ashton United, Bamber Bridge & Goole AFC take the April prize with ASHTON UNITED, LANCASTER CITY AND LEEK TOWN taking the Season Award

Match centre

Senior The EVO-STIK Premier Division

Latest photos

The Evo-Stik League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.