Next season all mapped out ...

2 years ago By David Watters

The EVO-STIK Northern Premier League’s fans, players and officials can start pencilling in most of the key dates in next season’s football calendar after they were confirmed by the Football Association.

With the new EVO-STIK NPL campaign kicking off on Saturday 13 August and the fixtures for next season due out in the middle of July, the FA ratified football’s schedule for 2016-17 at midday on Friday, publishing the round dates for the FA Cup, FA Trophy, FA Youth Cup and everything else from the date of the Champions League final to the FA Women’s Cup final.

After the success of last weekend’s FA Vase and Trophy double header at Wembley when a crowd of 46,781 saw former EVO-STIK NPL club FA Halifax Town lift the latter and Morpeth the former, the experiment dubbed Non-League Finals Day is already booked to be repeated at the national stadium on Sunday 21 May 2017.

The 2016-17 FA Fixture Schedule

*closing date of round
+week commencing

July 2016
Tue 5 Jul UEFA Champions League 1Q(2)
Wed 6 Jul UEFA Champions League 1Q(2)
Thu 7 Jul UEFA Europa League 1Q(2)
Sun 10 Jul UEFA Euro 2016 Final
Tue 12 Jul UEFA Champions League 2Q(1)
Wed 13 Jul UEFA Champions League 2Q(1)
Thu 14 Jul UEFA Europa League 2Q(1)
Tue 19 Jul UEFA Champions League 2Q(2)
Wed 20 Jul UEFA Champions League 2Q(2)
Thu 21 Jul UEFA Europa League 2Q(2)
Tue 26 Jul UEFA Champions League 3Q(1)
Wed 27 Jul UEFA Champions League 3Q(1)
Thu 28 Jul UEFA Europa League 3Q(1)
August 2016
Tue 2 Aug UEFA Champions League 3Q(2)
Wed 3 Aug UEFA Champions League 3Q(2)
Thu 4 Aug UEFA Europa League 3Q(2)
Sat 6 Aug Football League Commences
National League Commences
The Emirates FA Cup EP
Sun 7 Aug FA Community Shield
Wed 10 Aug UEFA Super Cup
Football League Cup 1
Sat 13 Aug Premier League Commences
Tue 16 Aug UEFA Champions League Qualifying Play-Off(1)
Wed 17 Aug UEFA Champions League Qualifying Play-Off(1)
Thu 18 Aug UEFA Europa League Qualifying Play-Off(1)
Sat 20 Aug The Emirates FA Cup P
Tue 23 Aug UEFA Champions League Qualifying Play-Off(2)
Wed 24 Aug UEFA Champions League Qualifying Play-Off(2)
Football League Cup 2
Thu 25 Aug UEFA Europa League Qualifying Play-Off(2)
Sat 27 Aug
Mon 29 Aug Bank Holiday
Wed 31 Aug Football League Trophy
September 2016
Sat 3 Sep The Emirates FA Cup 1Q
Sun 4 Sep Slovakia v England - World Cup Qualifier
The SSE Women’s FA Cup 1Q
Mon 5 Sep FA Youth Cup P+
Tue 6 Sep England U21 v Norway U21 - Euro Qualifier
Sat 10 Sep FA Vase 1Q
Tue 13 Sep UEFA Champions League MD1
Wed 14 Sep UEFA Champions League MD1
Thu 15 Sep UEFA Europa League MD1
England v Estonia - Women’s Euro Qualifier
Sat 17 Sep The Emirates FA Cup 2Q
Sun 18 Sep The SSE Women’s FA Cup 2Q
Mon 19 Sep FA Youth Cup 1Q+
Tue 20 Sep Belgium v England - Women’s Euro Qualifier
Wed 21 Sep Football League Cup 3
Sat 24 Sep FA Vase 2Q
Tue 27 Sep UEFA Champions League MD2
Wed 28 Sep UEFA Champions League MD2
Thu 29 Sep UEFA Europa League MD2
October 2016
Sat 1 Oct The Emirates FA Cup 3Q
Mon 3 Oct FA Youth Cup 2Q+
Wed 5 Oct Football League Trophy
Thu 6 Oct Kazakhstan U21 v England U21 - Euro Qualifier
Sat 8 Oct England v Malta - World Cup Qualifier
FA Trophy P
FA County Youth Cup 1*
Sun 9 Oct The SSE Women’s FA Cup 3Q
Tue 11 Oct Slovenia v England - World Cup Qualifier
England U21 v Bosnia & Herzegovina - Euro Qualifier
Sat 15 Oct The Emirates FA Cup 4Q
Sun 16 Oct FA Sunday Cup 1
Mon 17 Oct FA Youth Cup 3Q+
Tue 18 Oct UEFA Champions League MD3
Wed 19 Oct UEFA Champions League MD3
Thu 20 Oct UEFA Europa League MD3
Sat 22 Oct FA Vase 1P
Wed 26 Oct Football League Cup 4
Sat 29 Oct FA Trophy 1Q
November 2016
Tue 1 Nov UEFA Champions League MD4
Wed 2 Nov UEFA Champions League MD4
Thu 3 Nov UEFA Europa League MD4
Sat 5 Nov The Emirates FA Cup 1P
FA Youth Cup 1P*
FA County Youth Cup 2*
Wed 9 Nov Football League Trophy
Fri 11 Nov England v Scotland - World Cup Qualifier
Sat 12 Nov FA Trophy 2Q
FA Vase 2P
Sun 13 Nov The SSE Women’s FA Cup 4Q
FA Sunday Cup 2
Sat 19 Nov FA Youth Cup 2P*
Tue 22 Nov UEFA Champions League MD5
Wed 23 Nov UEFA Champions League MD5
Thu 24 Nov UEFA Europa League MD5
Sat 26 Nov FA Trophy 3Q
Wed 30 Nov Football League Cup 5
December 2016
Sat 3 Dec The Emirates FA Cup 2P
FA Vase 3P
Sun 4 Dec The SSE Women’s FA Cup 1P
Tue 6 Dec UEFA Champions League MD6
Wed 7 Dec UEFA Champions League MD6
Football League Trophy
Thu 8 Dec UEFA Europa League MD6
Sat 10 Dec FA Trophy 1P
FA County Youth Cup 3*
Sun 11 Dec FA Sunday Cup 3
Sat 17 Dec FA Youth Cup 3P*
Sat 24 Dec Christmas Eve
Sun 25 Dec Christmas Day
Mon 26 Dec Boxing Day
January 2017
Sun 1 Jan New Year’s Day
Mon 2 Jan Bank Holiday
Sat 7 Jan The Emirates FA Cup 3P
FA Vase 4P
Sun 8 Jan The SSE Women’s FA Cup 2P
Wed 11 Jan Football League Cup SF(1)
Sat 14 Jan FA Trophy 2P
FA Youth Cup 4P*
Sun 15 Jan FA Sunday Cup 4
Sat 21 Jan FA County Youth Cup 4*
Wed 25 Jan Football League Cup SF(2)
Football League Trophy
Sat 28 Jan The Emirates FA Cup 4P
FA Vase 5P
February 2017
Sat 4 Feb FA Trophy 3P
FA Youth Cup 5P*
Sun 5 Feb The SSE Women’s FA Cup 3P
Wed 8 Feb Football League Trophy
Sat 11 Feb
Sun 12 Feb FA Sunday Cup 5
Tue 14 Feb UEFA Champions League 16(1)
Wed 15 Feb UEFA Champions League 16(1)
Thu 16 Feb UEFA Europa League 32(1)
Sat 18 Feb The Emirates FA Cup 5P
FA Vase 6P
Sun 19 Feb The SSE Women’s FA Cup 4P
Tue 21 Feb UEFA Champions League 16(1)
Wed 22 Feb UEFA Champions League 16(1)
Thu 23 Feb UEFA Europa League 32(2)
Sat 25 Feb FA Trophy 4P
FA Youth Cup 6P*
FA County Youth Cup SF*
Sun 26 Feb Football League Cup Final
March 2017
Sat 4 Mar
Tue 7 Mar UEFA Champions League 16(2)
Wed 8 Mar UEFA Champions League 16(2)
Thu 9 Mar UEFA Europa League 16(1)
Sat 11 Mar The Emirates FA Cup 6P
FA Trophy SF(1)
FA Vase SF(1)
Sun 12 Mar FA Sunday Cup SF
Tue 14 Mar UEFA Champions League 16(2)
Wed 15 Mar UEFA Champions League 16(2)
Thu 16 Mar UEFA Europa League 16(2)
Sat 18 Mar FA Trophy SF(2)
FA Vase SF(2)
FA Youth Cup SF(1)*
Sun 19 Mar The SSE Women’s FA Cup 5P
Sat 25 Mar
Sun 26 Mar England v Lithuania - World Cup Qualifier
The SSE Women’s FA Cup 6P
April 2017
Sat 1 Apr
Sun 2 Apr Football League Trophy Final
Sat 8 Apr FA Youth Cup SF(2)*
FA County Youth Cup Final (prov)
Tue 11 Apr UEFA Champions League QF(1)
Wed 12 Apr UEFA Champions League QF(1)
Thu 13 Apr UEFA Europa League QF(1)
Fri 14 Apr Good Friday
Sat 15 Apr
Mon 17 Apr Easter Monday
The SSE Women’s FA Cup SF
Tue 18 Apr UEFA Champions League QF(2)
Wed 19 Apr UEFA Champions League QF(2)
Thu 20 Apr UEFA Europa League QF(2)
Sat 22 Apr The Emirates FA Cup SF
Sun 23 Apr The Emirates FA Cup SF
FA Sunday Cup Final (prov)
Sat 29 Apr National League Ends
May 2017
Mon 1 May Bank Holiday
Tue 2 May UEFA Champions League SF(1)
Wed 3 May UEFA Champions League SF(1)
Thu 4 May UEFA Europa League SF(1)
Sat 6 May Football League Ends
Tue 9 May UEFA Champions League SF(2)
Wed 10 May UEFA Champions League SF(2)
Thu 11 May UEFA Europa League SF(2)
Sat 13 May The SSE Women’s FA Cup Final
Sun 14 May National League Play-Off Final
Sat 20 May
Sun 21 May FA Trophy Final
FA Vase Final
Premier League Ends
Tue 24 May UEFA Europa League Final
Sat 27 May
Sun 28 May
Mon 29 May
June 2017
Sat 3 Jun UEFA Champions League Final
Sat 10 Jun Scotland v England - World Cup Qualifier
The Emirates FA Cup Final – date to be confirmed
FA Youth Cup Final 1st & 2nd Leg - dates to be confirmed
Football League Play-Off Semi Finals and Finals - dates to be confirmed
National League Play-Off Semi Finals - dates to be confirmed

Follow us: @evostikleague on Twitter | Facebook www.facebook.com/evostikleague | The NPL Facebook Group www.facebook.com/groups/TheNPL/

Where next?

Fans fees frozen for new season Matlock Town have frozen their turnstile and season ticket prices for the 2016-17 EVO-STIK Northern Premier League season.
Home from home lured Ramshaw EVO-STIK Northern Premier League veteran John Ramshaw has told Rugby Town fans that the chance to team up with new Valley boss James Jepson was too good to turn down.

Latest photos

The Evo-Stik League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.

Subscribe