Key cup dates confirmed by FA

1 week ago By David Watters

The EVO-STIK League’s fans, players and officials have started pencilling in next season’s key cup dates in football's calendar after they were confirmed by the Football Association.

With the 2018-19 Northern Premier League campaign kicking off on Saturday 18 August and the fixtures for new season due out in the middle of July, the FA have ratified football’s cup schedule for next term, publishing the round dates for the Emirates FA Cup and Buildbase FA Trophy.

After the success of the second FA Vase and Trophy double header at Wembley in May, the experiment dubbed Non-League Finals Day is already booked to be repeated at the national stadium on Sunday 19 May 2019.

As a result of this season's restructuring of the National League System, the Buildbase FA Trophy will kick off at the end of September with a new extra preliminary round tie.

The full FA fixture schedule, including the round dates for all FA competitions, is set to be announced at the end of June.

Emirates FA Cup 2018-19
Extra Preliminary Round Saturday 11 August 2018
Preliminary Round Saturday 25 August 2018
First Round Qualifying Saturday 8 September 2018
Second Round Qualifying Saturday 22 September 2018
Third Round Qualifying Saturday 6 October 2018
Fourth Round Qualifying Saturday 20 October 2018
First Round Proper Saturday 10 November 2018
Second Round Proper Saturday 1 December 2018
Third Round Proper Saturday 5 January 2019
Fourth Round Proper Saturday 26 January 2019
Fifth Round Proper Saturday 16 February 2019
Quarter Final Saturday 16 March 2019
Semi Final Saturday 6 April 2019
Final Saturday 18 May 2019

Buildbase FA Trophy 2018-19
Extra Preliminary Round Saturday 29 September 2018
Preliminary Round Saturday 13 October 2018
First Round Qualifying Saturday 27 October 2018
Second Round Qualifying Saturday 10 November 2018
Third Round Qualifying Saturday 24 November 2018
First Round Proper Saturday 15 December 2018
Second Round Proper Saturday 12 January 2019
Third Round Proper Saturday 2 February 2019
Fourth Round Proper Saturday 23 February 2019
Semi Final 1 Saturday 16 March 2019
Semi Final 2 Saturday 23 March 2019
Final Sunday 19 May 2019

Follow us: @evostikleague on Twitter | Facebook www.facebook.com/evostikleague

Where next?

League statement: points deduction The Football Association has deducted 12 points from Rushall Olympic's record last season and imposed a fine of £100 for playing an ineligible player in the EVO-STIK League.
Hilton heading into a fifth season Chris Hilton will be guiding Stocksbridge Park Steels for a fifth successive season when the 2018-19 EVO-STIK League campaign kicks off.

The Evo-Stik League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.

Subscribe