Hednesford reveal consortium members

Hednesford Town introduced the club's new management group to fans at the EVO-STIK League Premier Division clash with Nantwich Town on Saturday.

The group is made up of Club Secretary Terry McMahon, Stuart Harris, Simon Bucknall, Kurt Wainwright from Hednesford Town Newlands, local businessmen Paul Jones and Andy Whitehouse, former professional footballer Matthew Fryatt and Press Officer and Hednesford Town FC Supporters Association Chairman Scott Smith.

Although described as a Consortium in previous correspondence, those who are part of this team will work as a Management Group – with particular focus on raising the profile of the club and directing commercial activity.

Members of the group, who are passionate about non-league football, are hoping to use their experience in various fields of business and football to bring success to this historic club.

Where next?

West Round-up: Only two games survive the weather There were just two games played in the EVO-STIK League West Division at the weekend due to the weather.
Premier Round-up: Gainsborough take control of play-off chase A late winner from Alex Simmons gave Gainsborough Trinity a crucial three points in the race for the play-offs.

Latest photos

Witton v Whitby by Karl Brooks Photography
30 photos
Ossett United 20.04.2019
79 photos
Ossett United 20.04.2019
Cleethorpes Town vs Morpeth Town AFC
64 photos

The Evo-Stik League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.